Uncategorized

Getting To Know Me?

FullSizeRender(3).jpg

Since this is my first post, I thought it was only appropriate to make this post about me (in a non narcissistic type way).

My name is Tricia (trish- a) and I live in Los Angeles, California. I’m currently 18 years old and I go to a university near my house (saving thousands of dollars on housing) where I’m studying Professional Writing.

All my life I loved writing; whether it was writing stories or reports there was always a passion in me. I spent most of high school suppressing my thoughts of becoming a writer because I wanted to please my parents. But I realized that pleasing my parents was just going to make me miserable, so I ditched the idea of becoming a lawyer and here I am now.

My senior year of high school was when I started to get curious about makeup, hair, and all things beauty and fashion related. I always liked fashion, but makeup and hair was never really a set hobby of mine. I had barely gotten used to mascara, and my greatest joy was threading my eyebrows. But I wanted to know how to do makeup, and how to do makeup on other people and play with all these products that I decided I was going to teach myself how to do makeup.

I’m still not perfect, my eyeliner isn’t sharp and sometimes my eyeshadow comes out decent but that’s what learning is for. I wanted to make this blog so I could show people that you don’t have to be an expert at makeup in order to give advice about it. Of course I will be talking about fashion and hair and about me but my main goal is to show people that they aren’t alone. Whether its not being able to find the right foundation, to not knowing how to braid your hair, or even going through a mid life crisis I am here for you.

Have fun keeping up with me on this blog and don’t be afraid to talk to me!! We’re all friends here 🙂

2 thoughts on “Getting To Know Me?

  1. Very cool first post! Welcome to the blogging community Tricia! 😉 I hope you enjoy your stay <– in the most airplane attendant type of way.

    P.s. whispering… don't forget to add tags… it's how people see your posts….

    Ghostly wave… and goodbye! 🤗✌️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

