first impressions · makeup · makeup basics · product review · Uncategorized

Product Review

IMG_0946

Hey guys! I’m super sorry for being so MIA these past two days. Friday I was at my grandparent’s house all day, and yesterday I was celebrating my 1 year anniversary with my boyfriend!! Today I’m making this post to give you guys reviews on three products I got yesterday at Sephora. I made a video of me using this product (I will make a post about it once it’s up). I will talk about all three products in this post and list the prices.

1. Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer: $19-$75

Screenshot (85)

Obviously I didn’t get the full size item, I got a sample size from Sephora because I had over 100 points (definitely try becoming a beauty insider at Sephora). The inside of mine had a little spatula applicator that came with little holes to hold onto the product. When I applied it, it was very sheer and it felt like lotion. The odor wasn’t strong, it didn’t really have a sent. When I rubbed in onto my skin I felt like if I had my L.A girl high definition smoothing face primer. It felt very cushiony and almost like collagen, what really impressed me was how fast it dried and how well it sat on my face. This didn’t really clear up any redness I had nor did it fill in my pores or fine lines so when I put on my foundation I could still see all my lines and pores. I don’t really know how to feel about this primer, it’s nice and matifying but not a big fan of how my face looked afterwards. I have oily skin, so this did do the job of keeping my face matte; I will definitely still be trying this out and hopefully I will come to like this product.

2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer: $23

Image result for brow definer anastasia beverly hills

I had seen this in an instagram video and I had to buy it. When I saw the video, the girl that was filling in her eyebrows had about the same shape and thickness of my eyebrows, and I loved how this product made her eyebrows look. Surely enough when I tried it out I loved it so much. I got this in the shade chocolate and it matched my color so well!! I love how the formula just glides on; the triangular shape really helps you create a shape for your eyebrows and the spoolie helps blend out any harsh lines and it just leaves your eyebrows looking so nice and full. I definitely will be using this a lot.

3. Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray: $15-$31

Image result for Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray

ATTENTION ANYONE WHO HAS OIL SKIN LIKE ME THIS IS THE ANSWER TO OUR PRAYERS!!! This setting spray is absolutely amazing, I can’t stress this enough there needs to be more hype for this!!!!! I got the travel size for $15 because I don’t wear foundation that often but holy crap guys this is so amazing. So when I sprayed it the mist was so nice and smooth and as soon as it sat on my skin BOOM instantly dry and made my skin super nice and matte. Best part it didn’t makeup my foundation oxidize and you cold immediately tell shine did go away. If you’ve been having a hard time finding a setting spray that actually helps with oily skin I definitely recommend this one.

The final look:

IMG_8795

This is how my skin looked after I used all the products!! Let me know what products I should review next. Sorry that these products were on the pricey side, I want to review both drugstore and more name brand makeup on this blog so please leave me suggestions in the comments!! Also if you try out any of these products let me know how it goes!! Love you guys ❤

Leave a Reply

