eyelashes · eyeliner · eyeshadow · eyeshadow palette · first impressions · makeup · makeup basics · mascara · product review

Influenster Box: Maybelline 24k Palette

*The products I will be reviewing were sent to me for free/complimentary for the purpose of testing them out and giving my honest review.*

IMG_8805.JPG

 

Hello guys! I recently got my box from Influenster where I was sent Maybelline products for free to try out and give my honest opinion. I thought it was be cool to give you guys a review on these products and hopefully help you guys on your makeup journey. Hope you guys enjoy this post!

 

1. The 24K Nudes Palette: 2.5/ 5

24k.jpg
At first, I thought this palette looked absolutely beautiful. The shimmer shadows looked so vibrant and I really thought the palette would be really great for glam looks. Unfortunately when I swatched the colors, they were really chalky and many lacked pigmentation. The shimmer shadows had so much fallout and some of the colors didn’t even show up on my eyelids. The problem with this palette is the fact that there isn’t good transition matte shades. I’m not a fan of using shimmer shadows to blend out my eyeshadow, I find it to look messy and clumpy. The majority of the shadows were shimmer ones so I felt I couldn’t really do much. This palette wasn’t good at all, I think palette should have a balance between mattes and shimmers, but this palette just didn’t cut if for me. I have palettes that come with more shadows and the shimmer shadows are way better than this, and also way bigger. This just didn’t do it for me, so I don’t think I’ll be using this at all.
2. Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Angel: 2/ 5
Maybelline-Mascara-Falsies-Push-Up-Drama-Angel-Very-Black-Washable-041554459906-O.jpg
When I first opened this mascara, the wand scared the crap out of me. I have never seen a wand so thin and so just scary looking. I don’t like how it makes my eyelashes look. When I put it on it makes my eyelashes look so thin and just so spidery it’s a nightmare for me.  It does however make them really long, so that’s a plus, but I have my Reema volumizing mascara that makes my eyelashes look longer and thicker so I don’t need the Falsie Push Up. I wasn’t impressed at all with this mascara, it feel irritating on the eyes so I immediately washed it off before it hurt my eyes. Again, I didn’t like it, so I won’t be using this at all.
3. Maybelline Lasting Drama Waterproof Gel Pencil: 5/ 5
Maybelline-Eyeliner-Lasting-Drama-Waterproof-Gel-Pencil-Sleek-Onyx-041554434804-O.jpg
I don’t use pencil eyeliner at all, but when I tried this one out I was really surprised to find out how good this worked. This glides on super smoothly and it’s a nice jet black. I used this on one of my friends and I blended in to give it a smokey effect and it looked super nice. I don’t tight line my eyes but I tried it out with this eyeliner and I really liked how it was super easy to apply on my waterline and it wasn’t irritating at all! If you like pencil eyeliner you will love this eyeliner. I will definitely be experimenting with this eyeliner more.
I hope this post was helpful for you guys! Let me know in the comments what product I should review next. Talk to you guys soon ❤
Leave a Reply

